Metro Mania – A Guide to Bulk Shopping in Moscow

Couldn’t have said it better myself…

AplusExperience

Metro is like Costco. On crack. It requires advance planning, organization, deft maneuvering and most importantly patience. Some of those qualities are not my strongest (specifically the patience part). But I was told that I “needed” to shop here and luckily Greg was able to secure a membership. So card in hand, I set aside a whole morning to check it out. Remember in Moscow you can really only do 1 thing a day anyway. Traffic and all.

In a word, Metro is huge. Insanely huge. Bigger than any storeI’ve ever been to. And I’ve been to real-deal Costco’s (and the like) in suburban areas. To say I was overwhelmed would be an understatement. But I persevered and was determined to figure it out. And fill my cart.


Here’s what I learned:

1. Not everything is sold in bulk. Although the store is geared towards business owners, I found it…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

