Where can I get a Siberian cat?

To answer this question, I turned to Moscow’s resident expert on animal well being, Barbara Spier. She has been doing a lot of work for this cause for years and she administers a Facebook group called Moscow Animals, where you can view animals that have been rescued or fostered by volunteers, and are ready for a new home.

 Ms. Spier says, “I highly doubt that you will find a pure-bred Siberian cat anywhere in shelters, and I’d be careful with breeders here. No one can tell for sure what breeds are in the rescue cats here.”

Now, Ms. Spier does have a cat that is similar to what you are looking for. I will put you in touch. Also, Moscow Animals’ administrators speak English, and you can contact them via Facebook.

If anyone reading this is interested in adopting an animal but is not on Facebook, write to me and I will put you in touch directly.

Adopt a pet in Moscow
Adopt a pet in Moscow
Leave a Reply

